Contact Us

How can we help your business thrive in the Alleghany Highlands?
Contact us below via phone, email, fax, or fill out the form.

Phone:

540-962-2178 or 888-430-5786

Fax:

540-962-2179

Email:

info@ahchamber.com

Address:

110 Mall Road, Covington, VA 24426

Meet the Chamber Staff

Teresa Hammond

Executive Director

Pam Warren

Office Manager

Megan Persinger

Marketing and Special Projects Coordinator

Angie Moncrief

Customer Service

Pam Myers

Customer Service

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Dr. John Rainone 2023
(President)
Dabney S. Lancaster Community College
1000 Dabney Drive
Clifton Forge, VA  24422
540-863-2827
jrainone@dslcc.edu

 

Jonathan Arritt 2022
(Past President)
Arritt Funeral Home
1102 S Highland Ave.
Covington, VA  24426
C 540-969-6761
jonathanarritt@gmail.com

 

Kathleen All 2024
(President Elect)
Jackson River Community CU
347 N Court Ave.
Covington, VA  24426
540-969-9877
kall@jacksonrivercommcu.org

 

Wendy Hudler 2023
(Vice-President)
Jack Mason’s Tavern & Brewery
1123 Locust Bottom Road
Eagle Rock, VA  24085
540-958-3002
wendyhudler@yahoo

 

Gina Tingler 2022
(Treasurer)
Highlands Community Bank
313 E Gordon St.
Covington, VA  24426
W 540-962-4572
gtingler@highlandscommunitybank.com

 

Jason Specht 2022
Mountain State Overland LLC
442 Bearclaw Lane
Lewisburg, WV  24901
C 540-968-0069
jason@mountainstateoverland.com

Julia Pilipenko 2023
Dominion Energy Virginia
1079 Jefferson Ave.
Waynesboro, VA  22980
C 540-255-7692
julia.d.pilipenko@dominionenergy.com

 

Dr. Kevin Slaughter 2023
Slaughter & Slaughter Family Dentistry
1401 Main Street
Clifton Forge, VA  24422
540-862-4495
slaughterks@gmail.com

 

John Wilson 2023

Edward Jones Investments
P O Box 806
Covington, VA  24426
540-968-9007
john.wilson2@edwardjones.com

 

Ashley Bennett 2024
Mountain Field Market
6101 Rich Patch Road
Covington, VA  24426
540-968-0298
mountainfieldfarmmarket@gmail.com

 

Jon Fitzgerald 2024
Evergreen Inn, LLC
1910 Depot Drive
Covington, VA  24426
540-968-1723
jflyfitz1@gmail.com

 

Justin Reiter 2024
Historic Masonic Theatre
P O Box 119
Clifton Forge, VA  24426
540-862-5655
justin.reiter@historicmasonictheatre.com

 

Lee Higginbotham 2024
LewisGale Hospital Alleghany
P O Box 7
Low Moor, VA  24457
540-862.6200
James.Higginbotham@hcahealthcare.com

Don Wilkinson 2024
WestRock
104 E Riverside Street
Covington, VA  24426
540-969-5000
donald.wilkinson@westrock.com

 

James Griffith
Alleghany County
1818 Westwood Drive
Covington, VA 24426
(540) 580-9019 (cell)
grifjames@aol.com

 

TBD
Town of Clifton Forge
P.O. Box 631
Clifton Forge, VA 24422
863-2500

 

David Crosier, Vice Mayor
City of Covington
225 W Parrish Street
Covington, VA  24426
958-8983
dscrosier@gmail.com

 

Wendy Biggs, Clerk
Town of Iron Gate
P. O. Box 199
Iron Gate, VA  24448
540-862-0770
igtownclerk@aol.com

 

Ex-Officio Members
Krystal Onaitis

Pete Huber

Charles (Chuck) Unroe

Susan Hutchison

Paul Linkenhoker

Terri McClung

Tom Sibold